Girl Made of Glass

Girl Made of Glass

Shelby Leigh


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


If you think often about the past or battle with overthinking and self-esteem, girl made of glass is for you. This collection is about finding yourself, forgiving yourself, and loving yourself. It explores the many ways our past haunts us, but will leave you feeling hopeful about your future.

girl made of glass is a poetry collection about how our past—past mistakes, relationships, and regrets—can linger into our future. Broken into four parts, this book is about finding, forgiving, and loving ourselves. The Nightmares explores our past and the moments that haunt us. The Mirror delves into insecurity and how we might haunt ourselves. The Shattering investigates relationships and how they can break us. The Enchantment delivers an uplifting conclusion of self-love and growth.


Shelby Leigh:
Shelby Leigh is an author who explores mental health, self-love, and healing through poetry. She wrote her third and newest collection, girl made of glass, to examine the past and how it can haunt our minds through overthinking. She writes her books with the goal of making others feel less alone and to empower her readers to love who they are. When Leigh isn't writing, you can find her reading a good book, buying yellow decor, and/or probably eating chocolate.