M is for Mummy

M is for Mummy

Katy Cox

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Heart-warming and hysterical, a musician Mum juggles the demands of family life, showbiz and autism. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and TV shows such as The A Word and Atypical.Your family doesn't fit the mould. So what?Since giving birth to her second child, Lucy's life is totally unrecognisable: the romance in her marriage is officially dead and so is the career it took her years to build.Instead of playing the cello behind superstars at packed-out arenas, Lucy now spends most days mopping up broccoli vomit whilst listening to her four-year-old recite facts about the gallbladder. Something needs to change.With a little help from her friends, Lucy comes up with a plan to get her life on track, claw back her career and help her extraordinary son to find his place in an ordinary world.


Author

Katy Cox:
Katy Cox is a classically trained cellist who has performed with some of the music industry's biggest names including Michael Bublé, Elton John, Bryan Ferry and Take That. After having her first child, her touring life was put on hold and she started blogging as an alternative creative outlet. Her illustrated comedy blog Carry on Katy was shortlisted for the BritMums Brilliance in Blogging award for two consecutive years. Katy is a mother of two incredible autistic sons and lives in Wales with her husband. M is for Mummy is her first book.

Info

Reviews