I Eat Poop.

I Eat Poop.

A Dung Beetle Story

Mark Pett

$10.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

In the vein of Please Don't Eat Me and We Don't Eat Our Classmates, I Eat Poop. by Mark Pett is a heartwarming and hilarious picture book about friendship, fitting in, and accepting each others' differences.

Dougie has a secret: he’s not a ground beetle.
He’s a dung beetle, and he loves eating poop.

Dougie knows he should be proud. Dung beetles help process waste and do other extraordinary things! But Dougie also knows that if anyone at school saw his lunch, he’d be an outcast.

One day, the lunchroom bugs out over a classmate eating poop, and Dougie must make a choice. Can he stand up for his friend—and for his true self?

I Eat Poop. is packed with important social emotional learning themes and is great for classroom or at home discussion. Read I Eat Poop. for conversations about:

- Bullying and being kind
- Standing up for your friends and speaking up for your beliefs
- Being proud of your culture and heritage
- Embracing diversity and accepting and celebrating differences

The book also includes incredible, STEM-related facts about bugs.


Author

Mark Pett:
Mark Pett is the author and illustrator of I'm Not Millie!, This Is My Book, Lizard From the Park, The Boy and the Airplane, The Girl and the Bicycle, and The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes. Before books, he created the syndicated comic strips Mr. Lowe and Lucky Cow. He lives in the Mountain West.

Info

Reviews