Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life

Worn Out Wife Seeks New Life

‘Escapist summer reading at its best.' Jill Mansell

Carmen Reid

$1.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Escapist summer reading at its best.' Jill Mansell
Tess Simpson needs a break!
No one appreciates her at home. No one appreciates her at work. And now her dog has died. She’s had enough!

Maybe what she really needs is a break from hopeless husband, Dave, the ungrateful ‘kidults’ and the lacklustre job.

River Romero needs a break!

She’s had success in the past, but screenwriting is a tough career in a tough town and her next script has got to fly or River’s dream career is over.

The swap!

Everything about River’s L.A. life sounds exciting to Tess, from the condo with a pool, to the Hollywood glitz.

Everything about Tess’s English country life sounds so calming to River, from the wisteria over the front door to the peaceful bedroom.

Both women want their lives to change, but real life isn’t like the movies.

And what if getting away from it all isn’t all it’s cracked up to be?

A laugh out loud emotional read, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Tracy Bloom and Sophie Ranald!


Author

Carmen Reid:

Carmen Reid is the bestselling author of numerous woman's fiction titles including
the Personal Shopper series starring Annie Valentine. After taking a break from
writing she is back, introducing her hallmark feisty women characters to a new
generation of readers. She lives in Glasgow with her husband and children.

Info

Reviews