You Look Tired

You Look Tired

An Excruciatingly Honest Guide to New Parenthood

Jenny True

$12.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

In the tradition of Ali Wong and Amy Schumer comes this whip-smart, spit-out-your-coffee funny guide for new parents—from popular blogger and columnist Jenny True.

 
Plenty of "new parent" guides cover the basics of breastfeeding, bonding, sleep, and "getting back in shape." But nowhere is a guide that tells you, WTF is this squeeze bottle thing from the hospital?

You Look Tired is a totally honest, tell-it-like-it-is guide for new moms who don't want any more advice. Writing as Jenny True on her "Excruciatingly Personal Mommy Blog" and in the "Dear Jenny" column on Romper, Jenny has been called the "postpartum feelings doula," as she doles out her unique mix of humor, rage, and encouragement (with a smidge of practical advice), including:
  • Birth Hurts: Prenatal yoga is a waste of time.
  • Jabba the Hutt Was Just Postpartum: It explains so much.
  • An Open Letter to People Who Say, "Looks like you have your hands full!"
And much more!


Author

Jenny True:
Jenny Pritchett (alias Jenny True) is a nationally recognized columnist for Romper, where she publishes advice on pregnancy and parenting, as well as on her popular blog Jenny True: An Excruciatingly Personal Mommy Blog, which was a finalist for the Mom 2.0 2019 People's Choice Awards. Her columns have been featured in Elle, Scary Mommy, and the Longest Shortest Time podcast. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Info

Reviews