Twig and Turtle 2: Toy Store Trouble

Twig and Turtle 2: Toy Store Trouble

Jennifer Richard Jacobson

$6.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A new toy store in town and a present that comes with all kinds of problems cause Twig and Turtle to question rules that don't always make sense in the second book of the Twig and Turtle chapter book series. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Having fun isn't supposed to be such hard work!

In their tiny house, the rule is Twig and Turtle are each allowed to have five toys. With a new toy store opening in town, the rule is creating a big problem--getting a new toy means giving up one they love. But when the girls realize that the owner has very old-fashioned ideas about who should play with what kinds of toys, changing her mind might be the biggest problem of all.

The second book in the Twig and Turtle series, Toy Store Trouble tackles real-life challenges with humor and heart, and is a perfect pick for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.


Author

Jennifer Richard Jacobson:
Jennifer Richard Jacobson is the award-winning author of many books for children and young adults including the early-reader series Andy Shane and the Very Bossy Dolores Starbuckle, and her most recent book, The Dollar Kids. A graduate of the Harvard Graduate School of Education, when not writing, Jennifer provides trainings in Writer's Workshop for teachers. Jennifer lives in Maine with her husband and dog.

Paula Franco is a children's book illustrator living in Rosario, Argentina.

Info

Reviews