The Best of Friends

The Best of Friends

Alex Day

$2.99

Expires in 5 days

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The brand new 2021 psychological domestic suspense thriller you won’t want to put down!

Susannah is rebuilding her life…
Susannah has had a tough year. After a knotty divorce, moving to a small town in the south of England with her two sons is exactly the fresh start she needs.
 
Charlotte seems to have it all…
Charlotte is delighted when Susannah arrives in town. Charlotte may appear to have the perfect husband, the perfect family, the perfect house, but she needs someone to confide in.
 
But one of them is not who they pretend to be…
The two women instantly become best friends. But underneath the surface, secrets, lies and betrayals are all hiding. And when the truth comes out, not everyone will live to tell the tale…

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell

What readers are saying about The Best of Friends

‘I was turning the pages faster and faster as I was desperate to find out what would happen’

‘Didn't see the twists coming at all'

‘A real gem of a femme fatale thriller'

‘Kept me gripped until the end’

‘Excellent plotting and writing style! 5 stars’

‘An intriguing, fast paced read which I devoured in a matter of hours

‘Once I started I really did not want to put the book down

‘ I was actually guessing until the final chapter and was totally blown away at the end!’

‘A fast paced story of friendship, treacherous behaviour and a bit of revenge’

‘Readers should hold on tight for this crazy, bumpy ride

‘My heart was pounding and I couldn’t put the book down’

‘For keeping me utterly entertained I don’t hesitate to give this book 5 stars


Author

Alex Day:

Alex Day is a writer, teacher, parent and dreamer who has been putting pen to paper to weave stories for as long as she can remember.

Info

Reviews