Last Day Alive

Last Day Alive

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller

J.R. Adler

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘OHHH SNAP!!! This book was GOOD!!... incredibly twisted, fascinating and had mind-blowing shocking revelations!... I was literally yelling into my Kindle!... Just WOW!! What an ending to an amazing read!!’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One hot summer’s evening, ten-year-old Piper Chase went off on her pink bicycle towards the dark woods on Black Heart Lane.

Detective Kimberley King knows that the first twenty-four hours in a missing child investigation are the most critical. Piper was heading to a sleepover at her best friend Miley’s house, just like a hundred times before. But now Piper’s grandparents are blaming themselves, shaking with grief, and Kimberley knows the family will never be the same. With no witnesses, and darkness falling, she begins to fear the worst. She longs to find the little girl with wide blue eyes and an infectious smile, but when her team discovers Piper’s body in a woodland clearing, lying on a bed of moss, something inside her dies.

Then she gets a call that chills her to the bone. Piper’s friend Miley has gone missing too.

Desperate to find the monster who has taken these little girls, Kimberley chases down all the leads she has. The summer camp counsellor, who the little girls hero-worshipped. Piper’s downbeat uncle, who arrived back in town the day she disappeared…

And as another dark night descends, Kimberley can’t stop thinking about Miley, trapped and frightened. With the clock ticking, Kimberley knows she must act fast, before another innocent life is stolen.

A gripping, heart-wrenching crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat, holding your breath. Last Day Alive is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Carol Wyer.

What everyone’s saying about Last Day Alive:

I’m pretty sure my head is still spinning and I’m still like WHAT right nowhad me guessing literally the ENTIRE book and sitting on the edge of my seat… This was an exciting one. And I love how badass Kimberley King is. I want to be her when I grow up… 5/5 from me!Shebagsaboutbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Truly unputdownable and kept me guessing until the end!This story kept me on the edge of my seat and I could not turn the pages fast enough!… If you love crime and thriller books as much as I do, definitely you will love this book too. Highly recommend you read it. Absolutely this book deserved 5 stars.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“She’s done it again!! I read this book in 24 hours (68% in the first sitting); it truly is UNPUTDOWNABLE! We need more Kimberley King!” Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I read this in one sitting, I could not put it down… I loved everything about this book, and that ENDING…


Author

Info

Reviews